Student Travel Support

You are here

SAS 2016 is pleased to offer student travel grants and student best paper awards.

Award recipients must meet the following criteria:

i. The paper must be marked as a student paper in EDAS
ii. The student must be the first author
iii. The student must be registered & attend the Symposium
iv. The paper must be of high-quality content and be favorably reviewed by the SAS 2016 Steering Committee

Please note that grant priority is given to IMS student members. 
Student Travel Grant winners will be notified shortly after the January 22 notification date. Best Paper Awards are based on the same criteria above and are announced at the Symposium. 

SAS 2015 Student Award Winners

Student Best Paper Award: 
Ahmed Alfadhel

2nd Place Student Best Paper Award: 
Omar Abdel Rehim

Student Travel Grant Winners: 
Tuan Nguyen Gia
Natàlia Hurtós Vilarnau
Narendiran Anandan
Birutė Paliakaitė
Taimur Aftab
Daniel Garcia-Lesta
Sebastian Stoecklin
Michał Meina